

# Council Assembly (Extraordinary Meeting)

MINUTES of the Council Assembly (Extraordinary Meeting) held on Wednesday 1 December 2010 at 10.10pm (at the rise of the Ordinary Meeting of the Council Assembly)

#### PRESENT:

The Worshipful the Mayor for 2010/11, Councillor Tayo Situ (Chair)

Councillor Kevin Ahern
Councillor Lorraine Lauder MBE
Councillor Anood Al-Samerai
Councillor James Barber
Councillor Columba Blango
Councillor Linda Manchester
Councillor Columba Blango
Councillor Eliza Mann

Councillor Catherine Bowman Councillor Catherine McDonald

Councillor Michael Bukola
Councillor Denise Capstick
Councillor Sunil Chopra
Councillor Poddy Clark
Councillor Fiona Colley
Councillor Neil Coyle
Councillor Robin Crookshank Hilton
Councillor Tim McNally
Councillor Darren Merrill
Councillor Victoria Mills
Councillor Michael Mitchell
Councillor Jonathan Mitchell
Councillor Abdul Mohamed
Councillor Robin Crookshank Hilton
Councillor Adele Morris

Councillor Robin Crooksnank Hilton
Councillor Patrick Diamond
Councillor Helen Morrissey
Councillor Dora Dixon-Fyle
Councillor Nick Dolezal
Councillor Toby Eckersley
Councillor Gavin Edwards
Councillor Adele Morris
Council

Councillor John Friary Councillor the Right Revd Emmanuel

Councillor Dan Garfield Oyewole

Councillor Mark Gettleson Councillor Lisa Raian Councillor Lewis Robinson Councillor Norma Gibbes Councillor Mark Glover Councillor Martin Seaton Councillor Stephen Govier Councillor Rosie Shimell Councillor Renata Hamvas Councillor Andy Simmons Councillor Michael Situ Councillor Barrie Hargrove Councillor Helen Hayes Councillor Althea Smith Councillor Claire Hickson Councillor Cleo Soanes Councillor Jeff Hook Councillor Nick Stanton Councillor David Hubber Councillor Geoffrey Thornton

Councillor Peter John Councillor Veronica Ward
Councillor Paul Kyriacou Councillor Ian Wingfield

# 1. PRELIMINARY BUSINESS

# 1.1 ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE MAYOR, MEMBERS OF THE CABINET OR CHIEF EXECUTIVE

There were no announcements.

# 1.2 NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE MAYOR DEEMS URGENT

There were none.

#### 1.3 DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were none.

# 1.4 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies.

#### 2. OTHER REPORTS

# 2.1 HONORARY ALDERMAN/ALDERWOMAN NOMINATIONS

Report: See pages 1-2 of the main agenda

In accordance with council assembly procedure rule 2.10(2) the Mayor formally moved the recommendation contained in the report.

The recommendation contained within the report was put to vote and declared to be carried.

# **RESOLVED:**

That the title of Honorary Alderman/Alderwoman be conferred upon the following:

- 1. Paul Bates
- 2. James Gurling
- 3. Kim Humphreys
- 4. Jelil Ladipo
- 5. Caroline Pidgeon
- 6. Robert Smeath
- 7. Richard Thomas
- 8. Dominic Thorncroft
- 9. Lorraine Zuleta

The meeting closed at 10.12pm.		
CHAIR:		
DATED:		